Korean Pop Dance Workshops

Hi guys!! I hope everyone is doing well. Since our vlog is late this week, I (Lila) decided to put up another blog post.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m a huge fan of Kpop-I especially love SHINee (샤이니) ^*^ (in case you haven’t heard of them, you should go check out their songs. Recommendation –> Married to the Music)- but I’m not so good at dancing, so I decided to take part in some K-pop Dance Workshops.

So far I’ve gone to 2 different workshops. The first one was last week where I learned Red Velvet’s Dumb Dumb. You can check out the song below.

We were in a small studio, and there were about 20 of us, so it was pretty cramped, but it was still really fun. I don’t know if this choreography is my style, but since I can’t really dance to any kpop song yet, it was a good start. I had fun and our instructor was really nice.

My 2nd workshop was yesterday. I liked it a bit better just because there were fewer people, so there was more room to move freely. The song we learned was Twice’s Ooh Ahh- the dance break. It definitely is not a dance style I’ve done before, but I like that it’s different. You can check our the song below. The dance break starts at 2:45.

I would love to share pics with you guys, but since there are other students in the pictures, I would like to get their permission before I put up pictures of them.

If any of you are in Korea and would like to take these dance workshops, feel free to contact me. ^^

– Lila

Leave a Reply

