K-Star Road and Entertainment Companies

Hi everyone!

This is Lila. So about a month ago, around children’s day, we had a four-day weekend. Lillian was visiting family, so I was left to travel alone ㅠㅠ haha, not really. I took this chance to fulfill some of my fangirling goals with some other friends. In case, I haven’t mentioned before, I’m a huge K-pop fan. My favorite group is SHINee (I highly recommend going to listen to some of their music). I really wanted to experience what it was like to see the entertainment companies and I knew there were these bear statues for each idol group in Gangnam, so I decided to head there.

20160505_153529

The start of the K-Star Road is located outside of the Apgujeong Rodeo Station.

I don’t remember how many gangnamdols there were, but most popular groups had one. Girls Generation, KARA, Super Junior, B1A4, Block B, etc.

These were my favorites! SHINee, FT Island, CN Blue and BTS. Well, BTS was more for my friend :). I’m not quite sure why these were put up, but they’re super cute. I felt so weird taking pictures by these, kind of like a crazy fangirl, haha, but it was fun with friends.

After K-Star Road were the entertainment companies: FNC, JYP, SM, Cube and JellyFish. I find it funny how these companies know fans are trying to find these companies, so they provide a map of their locations. I guess it’s basically a tourist attraction. **JellyFish was the only company of these 5 not on the map**

20160505_153726

We found all the companies except Cube. It was supposed to be in the same area as JYP, but there was no clear sign. It was strange, but it didn’t matter too much.


It was cool to see where these companies were-most of them were  located in the alleyways and backstreets-but I definitely wouldn’t do it again.It felt really weird, kind of creepy and intrusive, going to these companies, so I don’t want to go again, but if you’re curious about where these companies are located, I still recommend going. Just remember, if you’re lucky enough to spot an idol, respect their space and privacy.

That’s all for now! If you have any questions or would like to hear more about my experiences, shoot a message my way ^^

– Lila

Directions

By Subway: Yellow (Bundang) Line, Apgujeong Rodeo Station, Exit 2

Leave a Reply

